Saying Goodbye Is Never Easy

DSCF6250Well everyone, the party is over. The curtains are being shut and the actors are leaving the stage. I loved this last week, and I have loved this mission.

Last week we went to the mall for Pday, taught English and got new investigators, and prepared for the end of the transfer. We went and helped the Red Cross at their headquarters in Bangkok pack supplies for flood victims in the north, and even had the bad luck of experiencing some camera problems. We also had an amazing Sunday. Brother Ohm got confirmed, I gave my last testimony, and we had one. final. baptism! Sister Goong got baptized, and thus I ended my last Sunday in Thailand with a bang.

This mission has been an adventure of spirit, friendship, and self development. I have so much to say and tell, but words cannot properly fulfill the description. I love Thailand, I Love God, and i love this mission. I can return with honor, mission accomplished. 2 years, signing out.IMG_0902

Romans 15:21
But as it is written, To whom he was not spoken of, they shall see: and they that have not heard shall understand.

-Elder Ridings

One thought on “Saying Goodbye Is Never Easy

  1. I’ve enjoyed reading about your amazing experiences in Thailand. God has blessed you and your family so much. Can’t wait for your homecoming! Sis Barron

    Like

Leave a Reply

